Lost in Dark Tunnel

Yes I knew it was tough
But I desired to contend
to make it through to the end

It was all dark
I saw nothing, I saw nobody
A dark endless tunnel
my sides were invisible
was I becoming blind?
Yet I marched ahead
It shaped into a black cloud,
slowly encircling me
I wondered what to do
Panic surged through my veins
I was loosing faith
I wanted to run away
And I turned back,
To find where I forked in from

But, suddenly I saw a faint beam
it was a ray of light
for me, it was a ray of hope
Hope to get through the darkness!
I accelerated towards the light,
Regaining confidence at each step

And then I saw him,
smiling, welcoming with open arms,
As if he knew I would come through!
Soon I was in his embrace
Feeling his warmth
it was a rejoicing victory!

Now, I’ll never run away
Coz I know, if I am lost
He will be there to illuminate my path,
showing me the way out of the tunnel!

Posted on October 15, 2007, in Bits of my life. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. A truly ingenious piece. Was just generally wondering if the “he” from the poem is imaginary or you have tracked him down. 🙂 If the latter, may I know who’s got the privilege to light up the tunnel called your life? 🙂

  2. Quite right Mr. Parikh! Somebody did manage to light up the dark tunnel (my life!).. Do you have any guess for that lucky soul? 😉

  3. Every couple should be jealous of you two.

  4. Oh Thanks Mr. Oneorodynic (aka Vishnu!!)
    [you made my day with this comment !! 🙂 ]

  5. nice one Sejal!!!……good that you re-released this…else I might have missed it 😀

  6. Humein pata nahin tha ki aap kavita bhi likhte hain…

    Good one.. 🙂

  7. Shukriya shukriya 🙂

    There are very rare times, when I’ve been successful at this art! Check out my page – https://sejswhirlpool.wordpress.com/a-rare-creative-side-of-me/

  8. Aakanksha Purohit

    Re-read it… and re-loved it 🙂

Leave a Reply

