Mirage

I felt thirsty, wanted water
And there, I saw it…
I ran to grab it,
But, it seemed to go away
away from my existence!

Where am I?
Do I know this place?
It was all the same yesterday
But it sounds unfamiliar today…

Is that really water I am running after?
Mirage – Is that the reality of my life?

Posted on August 1, 2007, in Bits of my life. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Profound stuff conveyed in an elegantly simple way. To answer the last line, NO. You ain’t after mirage. You know what you are after. And I know that you can and will grab what you are after. And I am not trying to leave any hints that it’s me that you are after 🙂 Your goals in life go way beyond one individual.

  2. Illusions… !! Yes .. It may be an illusion.

Leave a Reply

